top of page
Search
  • erve8441

final artist statement #4

Choose your own adventure games are a perfect way for people to escape their own reality and be completely in control of their decisions. I thought a nice twist would be to add an element of stress and make you try not to die. Pairing the fear of being on the verge of death with funny gifs lightens the dark topic. I went with the pink background with hearts to offset the theme of the game and give it a lighter feel. I also thought the little hearts would make perfect easter eggs throughout the website. I wanted the game to be simple and always have an escape route. If I were to continue working on this project I would create more paths and more options per page so as to make the experience longer and more interesting. This is definitely something I would like to continue to explore and I had a lot of fun putting it together.










1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

webventure

https://erve8441.wixsite.com/my-site-1

bottom of page